I bought the learner's permit exam but it won't let me take it
FLORIDA EXCLUSIVE: This applies to anyone who is attempting to take the Florida Learner's Permit Exam.
It says "Unable to Verify Eligibility" when I try to start the test.
There are several instances where the State of Florida does not allow you to take the learner’s permit exam.
Most Common Reasons:
- Duplicate DMV records (most common): Occasionally, the DMV will have duplicate records for the same person. When this happens, there will be an error verifying your eligibility to take the learner's permit exam. In this case, the State will need to merge your records before you can take the test.
- Incorrect information: Your information (Name/Date of Birth/Last 5 of SSN) doesn’t match what is in the State of Florida system.
If either of these apply, contact us so that we can update your details or contact the state.
- 18 or older: If you are 18 or over, the State of Florida doesn't allow you to take the test online. You must take the test in person at the DMV.
- Took the learner's permit before: If you have taken the learner’s permit test a total of three times (in person or online) then you must take the test in person at the DMV for any future attempts.
- Missed too much school: You are between 14 ½ - 17 years old and have 15 unexcused school absences in 90 days. In this case, you will not be able to take the learner’s permit test or get your learner’s permit until you attend school for 30 days in a row with no unexcused absences or turn 18 and your school attendance office completes a License Reinstatement Form and sends it to the FLHSMV in Tallahassee.
If any of these other reasons apply, contact us so that we can issue a refund.
I took my learner's permit exam and need my S number
FLORIDA EXCLUSIVE: This applies to anyone who took the Florida learner's permit exam and passed it. Make sure that you completed the learner's permit exam. Some people mistake the completion exam at the end of the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse ...
How do I get my Florida learner's permit?
FLORIDA EXCLUSIVE: This information is to assist new drivers in the State of Florida. Teens/Under 18 To qualify for a Learner’s Permit you must meet the following criteria: Be over 15 years of age Completed the TLSAE Course Completed the Learner's ...
Florida Learner's Permit Exam (Class E Knowledge Exam)
1. What’s on the Florida Learners Permit Test? – Traffic Signs and Road Rules – Vehicle Requirements – Occupant Protection Laws – Techniques for Driving Safely 2. How do I study for the test? The Florida Learners Permit Exam is based on the Florida ...
Learner's Permit Practice Test FAQ
1. What’s in the Florida Drivers License Practice Test? It covers everything that the real exam covers: – Traffic Signs and Road Rules – Vehicle Requirements – Occupant Protection Laws – Techniques for Driving Safely 2. How many questions is in the ...
How do I take my learner's permit exam online?
Step 1: Purchase the Class E Knowledge Exam (Learner's Permit Exam). You can buy the exam by itself or as part of a teen learner's permit bundle. Step 2: Once you complete the account creation process and make your payment, you will be taken to your ...