How do I pass the Ohio 24hr Teen Driver's Ed course?
OHIO EXCLUSIVE: This applies to anyone under 18 in Ohio who is taking the 24 hour driver's ed course to meet their driver's license requirements.
You MUST spend at least 24 hours in the course.
The State of Ohio requires that you spend a minimum of 24 hours in the course, going through the content and learning the material. However, time can vary based on your learning speed and how often you start or stop the course, which is why many of our students spend more than 24 hours.
You MUST complete the course within 6 months.
The State of Ohio requires anyone who starts taking the program to complete it within 6 months. Otherwise, the course will be locked and you will need to start over from the beginning, regardless of your progress. If this happens, click the re-enroll button on your account dashboard. You will need to pay a small re-enrollment fee, but will not have to pay the full price of the course again.
You MUST get at least 38 questions correct on the final exam.
There is a 50-question, multiple-choice exam at the end of the course. In order to pass the course, you have to pass the test with at least a 75%. If you don't pass the test, you have to wait 24 hours before you can try again. Use that time to review the material so you pass the next time!
You MUST pass the final exam within 3 attempts.
The State of Ohio requires that you only have 3 tries to pass the final exam. If you don't pass the final exam after three attempts, then you will need to take the course again from the beginning. If this happens, reach out to us and we will give you the course again for free so you don't have to pay again.
How do I start my Ohio 24hr Teen Driver's Ed course?
OHIO EXCLUSIVE: This applies to any student who has registered for the teen driver's ed course for Ohio, but hasn't started the course yet. Step 1: View the Dashboard After you log in, you will be taken to your account dashboard where you will see ...
How do I get my Ohio driver's license? (Teen)
OHIO EXCLUSIVE: This is for teens (15 years and 5 months - 17 years old) in Ohio that are getting their driver's license. Step 1: Complete the Education Requirements Enroll in the 24 hour Driver Ed Course (Age must be at least 15 years, 5 months) ...
How old do I need to be to take the 24hr teen driver's ed course in Ohio?
Per the Ohio State Statutes (Rule 4501-7-09 (A)(1) | Driver education), "No student will be accepted for driver education before attaining the age of fifteen years and five months without approval from the director." With this in mind: As long as ...
Ohio Driver Training Certificates
Ohio Teen Drivers Ed/Driver Training Certificates (see below) STARTING MAY 1, 2022 pursuant 4501-7-01-H, you can now download your completion certificate on your account after completing your "Ohio 24 Hr Drivers Ed Online Course". Enrollment ...
How do I pass the Ohio Abbreviated Adult Course?
OHIO EXCLUSIVE: This applies to any person who failed any portion of their driving test in Ohio and is taking the Abbreviated Adult Driver Training course so that they can retake their test at the BMV. You MUST spend at least 4 hours in the course. ...