Handbook Course FAQs

Handbook Course FAQs



1. What’s in the Florida Drivers Handbook Course?
This course covers everything that is in the official Florida Drivers Handbook. We break it down into 11 easy-to-understand chapters. Visit our website to see our course topics.

2. What is the course like?
It’s fully narrated by our virtual guide, Sam. He will teach you all about the official Florida Drivers Handbook. You will engage in different videos and activities throughout the course while learning everything you need to know to pass your permit exam the very first time!

3. Can I take the course online?
Yes! In fact, this course is 100% online.

4. How long is the course?
It’s up to you! Because this is a preparation course, you can take the entire course OR pick and choose which subjects you need to learn more about. There is no time limit or time requirement.

5. Is there a test?
There is no final test at the end. There are 5-question chapter quizzes at the end of each chapter. These are not counted for a grade, and you can take the quizzes as many times as you want.

6. Are you guys approved by the DMV?
Yes! Not only are we an official provider for the state of Florida and for the official permit test online (See for yourself), we are also an official provider for the TLSAE (see here)!

7. Is this course available anywhere else?
Nope! The Florida Drivers Handbook Course cannot be found anywhere else. It is exclusive to Too Cool Traffic School. We made this course just for you because we care!

8. Is the Florida Drivers Handbook Course available in Spanish?
Unfortunately, no. This course is not available in Spanish.

9. What is the price of the course?
The price is $29.99. However, by purchasing our Teen Bundle or Adult Bundle, you can get everything you need to get your permit at the lowest price possible! Tax is included in the price and there are NO HIDDEN FEES! (Please note: Adults (18+ years) must take the permit test in-person at the DMV)

10. What do I do after I’ve completed the course?
If you need additional study material for the permit exam, consider taking our Practice Test. Otherwise, you can take the Florida Learners Permit Test online if you are under 18 years old. If you are 18 years or older, then you will need to take the test in-person at the DMV.

11. I bought this course in a bundle. Do I have to take it?
Nope. This course is completely optional. However, we highly recommend taking it because it’s the best preparation tool for the very difficult permit exam.

12. Will this help me prepare for the Learners Permit Test?
Yes! This is one of the best permit test preparation tools that only Too Cool Traffic School offers.

13. How do I sign up?

    • Related Articles

    • TLSAE Course FAQ's

      1. What’s on the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course (TLSAE)? This is a required class for all new drivers who will learn about alcohol and substance abuse. There are six (6) chapters that each end with a 5-question chapter quiz and one (1) final exam ...
    • Learner's Permit Practice Test FAQ

      1. What’s in the Florida Drivers License Practice Test? It covers everything that the real exam covers: – Traffic Signs and Road Rules – Vehicle Requirements – Occupant Protection Laws – Techniques for Driving Safely 2. How many questions is in the ...
    • Tennessee Basic Driver Improvement FAQ's

      1. Are you guys approved by the state of Tennessee? Yes! Our course is approved by the Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security.  2. Is there a deadline I have to complete the course? Deadlines are usually determined by the Tennessee ...
    • 24 Hour Teen Driver's Ed FAQ's

      Quick Overview: 24 Hour Course & Getting Your License Register and pay for the program. Parent or guardian verifies their identity. Two ways to get verified: Automatic verification Parent Affidavit. If we can't automatically verify the parent, they ...
    • Wisconsin Failure to Yield Course FAQ's

      1. Are you guys approved by the state of Wisconsin? Yes! Our course has been approved by the Wisconsin Department of Transportation.  2. Is there a deadline I have to complete the course? For convictions resulting from violations on or after Dec. 2, ...